carson cooman

Sacred Operas

See the Promised Dawn Arise (Op. 218) (2000) (35 min)
for Webster Presbyterian Church on its 175th anniversary
Chamber Opera for the Church
Music by Carson Cooman and Sandra Gay
Libretto by John Thornburg, Sandra Gay, and Carson Cooman
Soloists (SSSABarBarBarBar), Choir, and Orchestra ( trio)
Commissioned for Webster Presbyterian Church for its 175th anniversary
Published by Zimbel Press (Catalogue #Z163)

Thieves (Op. 544) (2004) (20 min)
for Kevin and Nancy Cooman
Chamber Opera in One Act
Soloists (Mez, T or B, Bar), SATB Chorus, and Piano (or Flute, Cello, Piano)
Libretto by Mark Schweizer
Commissioned by St. James Music Press
Published by St. James Music Press